Log entry priorities

    Each log entry sent to monoLog can have one of eight possible priorities. The descriptive names of these priorities are general guidelines for their use. The application that sends the entry is responsible for assigning an appropriate priority level to log entries it sends.

    The Master Log displays one of three icons next to each entry. This lets you find important entries at a glance. The icons are grouped with priorities as follows:

      Debug, Info, Notice
    These are informational entries that keep you informed of normal system or application activity.
      Warning, Error
    These are important entries that warn of error conditions or unusual activities.
      Critical, Alert, Emergency
    These are crucial entries about vitally important conditions that need your immediate attention.

    monoLog uses priorities to determine which log types and notifiers will take action when a log entry is received. See the next section for more information.

Next topic